Haiku

Crimson Rose

5 1 vote
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
19 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
2 years ago

I like this haiku Katy – always they question what the poet is thinking?

Susan Dawson
Susan Dawson(@susan-dawson)
2 years ago

Compelling, visual and thought provoking

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Mary Kot
Mary Kot(@mary-kot)
1 year ago

Such a wonderful haiku! I love how you give a new meaning to the color red!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Mary Kot
Mary Kot(@mary-kot)
Reply to  Katy Bizi
1 year ago

You’re welcome

Panos Bizi
Panos Bizi(@panos-bizi)
1 year ago

I don’t know much about the art of haiku but I love how simple and yet beautiful it is. Well done!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Crystal Cel.
Crystal Cel.(@crystal-cel)
1 year ago

Short, yet powerful. A perfect haiku! Good job, Katy.

Mary Kot
Mary Kot(@mary-kot)
1 year ago

After coming back and re-reading this haiku, I comprehend it in a totally different way. The first time it was all about death and the red color of blood, while, now, it reminded me of love and its world widely-known and distinctive red color.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Mary Kot
Mary Kot(@mary-kot)
Reply to  Katy Bizi
1 year ago

I agree; this is why a haiku is so powerful in such few words.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Julie Harris
Julie Harris(@julie-harris)
1 year ago

Powerful picture for a dark and haunting haiku. You have a very original mind.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.

Recent Comments

19
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!