When you’re different, it’s useful having a job that’s compatible with your circumstances. I can’t go out in sunlight. 

No, I’m not a vampire. I always get teased about that. With my pale skin that blisters within minutes of going out in sunlight, it’s an easy assumption to make. I could cover up, but that gets way too hot.

I have this condition called Xeroderma Pigmentosum. The thing, though, that makes me perfect for my job, is my extreme sensitivity to the spirit world.

Hi, I’m Callie Simms; I’m a ghost hunter. I help lost souls in finding their peace.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
20 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

This is the perfect story for the theme “different”. But honestly, I feel scared when I read the words “ghost hunter”. My hair skin is all standing when I read that. hehehehe 🙂 funny me. Another nice story, Carrie. Good job.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Carrie OLeary
1 year ago

You’re welcome, Carrie. That’s quite a scary experience, if anyone has it.

Fuji
Fuji(@fuji)
1 year ago

Great story, Carrie! Maybe Callie Simms will drop in again to share some of her experiences. Sounds like quite a gal!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
1 year ago

What a unique and interesting character Carrie. Your story reads like the opening chapter of a novel. So much potential here. Great job!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Marianna Pieterse
Marianna Pieterse(@marianna-pieterse)
1 year ago

This is fascinating and keeps your attention from the first line. Well done, Carrie!

Julie Harris
Julie Harris(@julie-harris)
1 year ago

Great story, Carrie, and perhaps not as fictional as we might think! I have a friend who works with a group from the Rhine Research Center, a parapsychology research center, at Duke University. Their group works with people who have experienced such things as out-of-body episodes, levitation, communicating with spirits and so on. The stories they hear are often amazing, and sometimes proven to be true!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

You rose a couple of spirits with this story Carrie!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

A very unique story. The ending was a brilliant way to tie off your intriguing story. Good job!

Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
Reply to  Carrie OLeary
1 year ago

 ?  I look forward to reading it!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

You managed to get my sympathy for Callie, Carrie! (What a nice coincidence with the similar names!) I wish her luck in her important mission to help lost souls to find peace. I wish there were more ghost therapists in the world and I am sure she will have many interesting stories to tell in the future.

Recent Comments


20
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!