I got very scared and ran until I was lost. I didn’t know which way to turn and couldn’t find my way home.

I wandered the streets, but found everywhere different. I climbed fences, scaled walls and ran up the tallest tree. Home was nowhere in sight.

The gritty tarmac hurt my paws. Terror-struck, I ran across a fast road, hoping to find home. The sun came and went many times before a lady gave me some food and asked me inside. I stay with her now, but she doesn’t know my name is Spyro. 

I miss my own home.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
18 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Fuji
Fuji(@fuji)
1 year ago

Oh, poor Spyro. I’m glad he has a home, but I’m sad that he misses his old home … and his old name! Good story.

Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
1 year ago

Such a sad story Carrie. I’ve read of cats returning home after many years so there is still hope Spyro will too. I love how you’ve written this from the cat’s p.o.v.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Marianna Pieterse
Marianna Pieterse(@marianna-pieterse)
1 year ago

Poor Spyro! I hope he finds his way home again. This is such a bitter-sweet story. There is the happiness that he found a new home and is being looked after, but the sadness that he misses his old home. Great story.

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

This is a mixed emotion between sadness, happiness, and hope. A very nice story. How I wish Spyro will finally return to his old home.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Carrie OLeary
1 year ago

How sad to know that Spyro was stolen on purpose. I know how you and your husband love Spyro. Do not worry, I am praying that Spyro will return to your family soon.

Julie Harris
Julie Harris(@julie-harris)
1 year ago

How sad, Carrie. Until I read the comments, I didn’t realize that Spyro was your own beloved cat. I do hope he returns.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

While owners fret so, I guess the nature of the cat would be, I’m enjoying this walkabout holiday, new owners, plenty of petting, the foods different, I’ll stay awhile before moving on, and then I’ll go home looking ragged and tattered, and the joy of – oh! You poor cat where ever have you been?

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

I do hope you find Sypro! Your stories are just pure gold! They are filled with such emotion. Congratulations on yet again, another wonderful story.

Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

How strange that grey/grey and white cats are “desirable”. What’s happens with those cats? Let’s hope that Spyro has a good home and that he didn’t have to go through some nasty experience.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Susan Dawson
Susan Dawson(@susan-dawson)
1 year ago

It is a sad story, so I am sorry to read it is a true one.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.

Recent Comments


18
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!