Mild make-up. Lovely shades of colours. She glowed under the sun’s light. She looked like an angel walking down the lane.
“Wow! You look stunningly beautiful, “ Janelle exclaimed. “What’s behind the new you?” she asked.

Beaming, Kerry answered,” I had a dream. I saw myself standing in front of a mirror. I saw a different reflection. A beauty that shone like stars in the night sky. It was unbelievable. I cried.”
“Wow! Incredible!” Janelle shouted.

“No, it isn’t. I also heard a voice. It said, ‘True beauty comes from within. It’s a glow from the inside.’”
“Yeah!”Janelle nodded.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
15 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
1 year ago

I like this one Thompson. I have to agree that true beauty comes from within. Well done.

Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
1 year ago

Lovely story Thompson and so true. True beauty, as Carrie has said, does come from within and it will always shine through. Very nicely done.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Julie Harris
Julie Harris(@julie-harris)
1 year ago

This is nice, Thompson. I love that Janelle and Kelly both recognize that beauty comes from within. Once Kelly saw her own inner beauty, she was able to manifest it outwardly as well. Good writing!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Marianna Pieterse
Marianna Pieterse(@marianna-pieterse)
1 year ago

A valuable life lesson, Thompson. Lovely story.

Sandra James
Sandra James(@sandra-james)
1 year ago

So true, Thompson; a lovely reminder inside a clever story. Well done!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

What a great dream, Thompson! It revealed a wonderful truth to Kerry and apparently she accepted it and took it to heart.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

What a lovely story it is, Thompson. And what a great lesson your story provides. It is a wonderful reminder for many to overcome insecurities. Well done.

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Thompson Emate
1 year ago

You’re welcome, Thompson.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.

Recent Comments


15
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!