“Listen Harald, my friend! You boys go back to Sweden with the loot without me. I’ve met an extremely beautiful Moorish woman. Although we came to rob and kill, she insists that I stay and marry her! 

She told me that when she was a little girl, she had a dream in which she married a blond man with blue eyes. When she shared the dream with her family, they laughed at her, but she knew that it was a prophecy. 

She loves me! She even thinks that I’m good-looking! No more killing and robbing for me! I’m staying here!” 

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
15 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Margarida Brei
Margarida Brei(@margarida-brei)
4 months ago

Oh dear, I should have read part 1 before part 2. Even if there is trickery involved, I hope the Viking turns from killing and robbery.

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
4 months ago

Hello, Christer. I love the idea of how a robber and a killer choose to change his life because of love. I can’t wait to read part 2. So exciting. 

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
4 months ago

Ah, love can change and soften even the hardest heart. I see there is a part 2, can’t wait, Christer!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Fuji
Fuji(@fuji)
4 months ago

What fun, Christer! A multi-part saga. You and I are the latest members to engage in this wonderful art form of 100-word chapters in an ongoing story. I like your overall title “Swedish Saga”. I also love the picture for this first story, and how engaging your murderous Swede can be. Right now I’m rooting for him. Maybe love will truly change his life!

Sandra James
Sandra James(@sandra-james)
4 months ago

I’m sure Hollywood would snap this idea up for the next blockbuster, Christer! A muscly Viking turned from his life of looting by a beautiful woman. I can see the promos already. I can see there is a continuation but I decided to comment before reading them. Now, I want to see what happens next  🙂 

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Marianna Pieterse
Marianna Pieterse(@marianna-pieterse)
4 months ago

Christer, it is great to see how love can change a person. I can’t wait to read part 2!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Shobana Gomes
Shobana Gomes(@shobana-gomes)
4 months ago

I think love changes the hardened of hearts and you have captured it so well here. Love the story, Christer.

Shobana Gomes
Shobana Gomes(@shobana-gomes)
Reply to  Christer Norrlof
3 months ago

Yes, I agree with the song and you are welcome:)

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.

Recent Comments

15
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!