View

Country:

Canada

State / Province:
Ontario
City:
Burlington

Refuge From The Storm

Life has been grey as of late, according to some. But the rain is something we can all still depend on. It’s predictable comfort.

Refuge found in a restaurant… during a rainstorm.

Beautiful things can be hidden in the varying shades of grey. You just need to look.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
17 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
1 year ago

Nice photograph. Gives it a nice vintage type vibe with being in mono / greyscale. I love the water on the paving.

Brigitta Hegyi
Brigitta Hegyi(@brigitta-hegyi)
1 year ago

I love rainy days too, they wash away the negativity and worries from our lives. Nice picture. ? 

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

I love your photo, Melissa, especially in combination with your comment “Beautiful things can be hidden in the varying shades of grey.” There is a lot of poetry and depth in that thought.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

Hi Melissa, this is a nice refection of a rainy day, any day, but as you cleverly point out, shades can be just as beautiful and interesting as colour.

Julie Harris
Julie Harris(@julie-harris)
1 year ago

Melissa, this is lovely – both the picture and your words describing it. I agree with you. Rain is very comforting, especially in these unpredictable times. When everything related to humans is uncertain and sometimes frightening, the cycles of nature are very reassuring. Thank you for these shades of grey and black and white that are so full of subtle beauty.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
1 year ago

There is something magical about a black and white (and grey) photo that any hint of colour would spoil. l love yours Melissa, it just breathes life.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

I love it, Melissa. Gray is always magical.

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Melissa Taggart
1 year ago

Yes, I agree.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

I love the description, especially the final line. The black and white image compliments your description really well.

Become a PatronHelp support our family-friendly mission

Recent Comments



17
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!