View

Country:

United States

State / Province:
Tennessee
City:
Ripley

Fishing Spot

This tree in western Tennessee is the favorite fishing spot of my beloved great-uncle. The fish would tuck in amongst the roots. Only a patient person could tease them out.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
7 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

I get the feeling Lisa that you loved and miss your great uncle. It would have been nice if you had given us his name, it would have given the picture more strength.

Susan Dawson
Susan Dawson(@susan-dawson)
1 year ago

So strange, all those trees the same shape.

Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
1 year ago

What incredible trees Lisa. Do you know what they are? Lovely photograph. My dad enjoys fishing; none of his spots look quite so exotic though!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Brigitta Hegyi
Brigitta Hegyi(@brigitta-hegyi)
1 year ago

Wow! It’s like a tree from a fantasy book. Great picture 🙂

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

Great picture, Lisa.

Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

What an impressive tree, Lisa! The way it grows so big in the water makes it seem very unreal. Great photo!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

The trees have such a unique shape that are unlike anything I have ever seen before. I like how you have shown the history of your image.

Become a PatronHelp support our family-friendly mission

Recent Comments



7
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!