View

Country:

Colombia

State / Province:
Valle de Cauca
City:
Cali

My View

This is my neighborhood. Cows and horses are grazing on the hills in front of me. At the horizon, I have the Andes Mountains. I am often accompanied by my dogs, Nina and Cleo, my cat Grok, and a variety of birds in the almond tree on my right side.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
21 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Brigitta Hegyi
Brigitta Hegyi(@brigitta-hegyi)
1 year ago

You are very lucky, this is amazing! That armchair looks really comfy.  ? 

Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
1 year ago

Christer, you are very lucky to have such a beautiful view. No wonder you are inspired to write.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
1 year ago

I could sink into that armchair and look out on that view all day Christer. A writer’s dream and a picture that says so much.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
Reply to  Christer Norrlof
1 year ago

That would be fantastic Christer and I’m sure everyone would agree with me.

Susan Giles
Susan Giles(@susan-giles)
1 year ago

An ideal writing place! Thanks for sharing with us.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

You are very lucky. Your place is very nice, Christer.

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Christer Norrlof
1 year ago

Of course, you deserve it.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Melissa Taggart
Melissa Taggart(@melissa-taggart)
1 year ago

This type of view is dreamlike, it’s so picturesque! I bet this view has inspired many a story.

Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

Let’s be a little philosophical Christer, I don’t think this is all down to luck. It’s choices, and I guess you have made difficult ones along the path to be where you are now – is this the reward?

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
Reply to  Christer Norrlof
1 year ago

I do understand you Christer. I see you call the gifts you mention, as coming from the unknown, I would call it, from the Universe of infinite wisdom. And opportunities appear when we change our thinking (perception) seeking answers!
Anyhow Christer, Thank you for the exchange of thoughts and openness. I enjoyed our chat.

Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

Your view looks amazing. I would love to live somewhere like that. You are just in the middle of nature.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Thompson Emate
Thompson Emate(@thompson-emate)
1 year ago

Wow! What a nice view. A good catalyst for writing. I long for an ambience as such. Lucky you.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Become a PatronHelp support our family-friendly mission

Recent Comments




21
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!