View

Country:

United Kingdom

State / Province:
South Yorkshire
City:
Sheffield

Peekaboo

A nice day for a visit to Clumber Park – somewhere we go regularly and the children love to explore! Spot the toddler!

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
12 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Melissa Taggart
Melissa Taggart(@melissa-taggart)
1 year ago

I love this picture. The painted bench is such a crisp white and it is housed in a structure that is weathered. It has seen many a thing I imagine. You have captured innocence in this picture.

A young visitor in this weathered building has breathed new life into it.

Great job!

Nikki Thomas
Nikki Thomas(@nikki-thomas)
1 year ago

Love this photo, Emily!

Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
1 year ago

Ha ha, my little Munchkin. I remember when you and your brother used to hide in that folly 🙂

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Susan Dawson
Susan Dawson(@susan-dawson)
Reply to  Carrie OLeary
1 year ago

Ah. Two O’Learys.

Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
Reply to  Susan Dawson
1 year ago

Yes, she’s one of my best works ?

Susan Dawson
Susan Dawson(@susan-dawson)
1 year ago

I didn’t spot the wee one.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

I love it. I remember my nephew. He love to play Peekabo.

Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

The only reason for investing in this kind of building seems to be for children to play between the pillars while their parents sit down on the bench for a rest. The hidden child gives an extra dimension to the building and to the photo.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

Hello Emily, the stone structure, could be a portal, and the child looking from behind the pillar is from ancient Greece, thinking how did I here? What strange world is this??

Marianna Pieterse
Marianna Pieterse(@marianna-pieterse)
1 year ago

Emily, your picture lets my imagination run wild! This would make a great story prompt. I didn’t see the little one until I read your comment, but now that I have noticed him, he adds so much to the picture.

Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

Your description adds so much life to your picture. The style of the structure reminds me of ancient Roman architecture.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Become a PatronHelp support our family-friendly mission

Recent Comments




12
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!