View

Country:

Canada

State / Province:
Ontario
City:
Burlington

The Fig Buttercup and Their Revolution

The fig buttercup grows within a rotted tree stump.
A rebirth after the harsh winter.

Spring has not let me down. It came back to visit me once again.
My life will now be lived in the warmth of yellow. Happiness is golden and it grows from the earth.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
15 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Julie Harris
Julie Harris(@julie-harris)
1 year ago

Melissa, I can’t begin to tell you how beautiful this is, and how much it means to me. It was indeed a harsh winter, one of the harshest. There were times I wasn’t sure I would make it through until spring. Yet, as you so aptly put it, spring has not let me down. “My life will now be lived in the warmth of yellow.” I feel like hanging a sign on my wall with this life slogan. Thank you.

Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
1 year ago

Beautiful photograph and such a lovely, hopeful sentiment Melissa 🙂

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Susan Dawson
Susan Dawson(@susan-dawson)
1 year ago

Lovely, because it shows the habitat. We have those here too – I know them as lesser celandine.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

Lovely picture and such a nice message. I learned a lesson from it.

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Melissa Taggart
1 year ago

You’re welcome, Melissa.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

I love the contrast of colors between the intensely yellow buttercup and and the dark brownish tree stump. Spring is something miraculous!

Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

Hi Melissa, yes even in the coldest of winters our hearts are warmed by the thoughts of Spring, the season that gives hope?, and also the colour yellow speaks of the freshness and change in the air.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

I am so happy that winter is over. The description is so beautiful and makes me smile.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Become a PatronHelp support our family-friendly mission

Recent Comments




15
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!