View

Country:

United Kingdom

State / Province:
Nottinghamshire
City:
Edwinstowe

Owl Experience

My grandson, Jacob, adores owls. At the Robin Hood Festival they have a stand with owls.
As it was nearly his third birthday we decided to treat him to an owl experience.
It was marred slightly, by the floods of tears, when he had to give the scops owl back.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
16 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

So touching. I can’t hold my tears from falling while reading.

Fuji
Fuji(@fuji)
Reply to  Carrie OLeary
1 year ago

I am SO glad you will soon get to see your family again. It has been an endlessly long year!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Carrie OLeary
1 year ago

I am happy that you will see them soon, Carrie.

Fuji
Fuji(@fuji)
1 year ago

This is so precious, Carrie. You will treasure this photograph forever. Now send us one of the tears that followed! What a great experience for the little ones, to actually hold and pet an owl. The ones in my back yard are huge – and would probably terrify a little one, up close!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
1 year ago

What a lovely photo Carrie and one to cherish. How gently Jacob is stroking the owl, I can understand the tears at having to give it back.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Brigitta Hegyi
Brigitta Hegyi(@brigitta-hegyi)
1 year ago

They are both really cute.  ? 

Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

How adorable! ?  I am sure you will be looking forward to seeing them again!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

What a lovely photo Carrie.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Sandra James
Sandra James(@sandra-james)
1 year ago

I’ve seen beautiful owls on English TV shows like Yorkshire Vet and Escape to the Country (two of my favourites!) and we have lots of different varieties here in Australia. Although we live in a rural area we don’t see them often but it is very special when we do. I’m glad Jacob had such a wonderful experience and I’m sure it will stay with him forever.

Recent Comments

16
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!