View

Country:

Canada

State / Province:
Ontario
City:
Burlington

Happily Jerked Out of My Ruminating

Here is the truth: The book that will have the biggest impact on your life will be the one that you, yourself breathe life into.
Adjust your wings but don’t cease to fly because memories will be caught if you’re brave enough to go get them.

0 0 votes
Post Rating
Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
18 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Fuji
Fuji(@fuji)
1 year ago

Congratulations on your book, Melissa! This is a great picture and a moment you’ll always remember. I like the title of the book.

Daisy Blacklock
Daisy Blacklock(@daisy-blacklock)
1 year ago

I love the description, especially the final part. It flows smoothly, but most of all, congratulations!

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Brigitta Hegyi
Brigitta Hegyi(@brigitta-hegyi)
1 year ago

Congratulations! Holding your own book in your hand must be a great feeling.  ? 

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Carrie OLeary
Carrie OLeary(@carrie-oleary)
1 year ago

Congratulations Melissa, a moment to be proud of indeed. Mine isn’t long enough for a physical copy, although it was in the Michael Terence Publishing competition anthology last summer.

Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
1 year ago

Congratulations, Melissa. I was intrigued about the content of your book so I made a research about it and it sounds interesting to me. I am hoping to read it in the future.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Lotchie Carmelo
Lotchie Carmelo(@lotchie-carmelo)
Reply to  Melissa Taggart
1 year ago

Wow  ?  Congratulations again.

Linda Rock
Linda Rock(@linda-rock)
1 year ago

Inspiring words indeed Melissa. Congratulations on publishing your book, you must be very proud and rightly so.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Sandra James
Sandra James(@sandra-james)
1 year ago

Well done, Melissa! The look on your face says it all – you did it!! Congratulations 🙂
The ‘Yellow’ in the title intrigued me. During our long covid-lockdown, a friend encouraged me to put together some of my poems and self-publish, as I’d been talking about it for a while. So glad I did. My cover is bright yellow (my favourite colour) and has a photo of my house (also yellow!) in the background. ‘Not quite’ in the bestseller lists yet  ? 
Very good luck with yours and the next part  ? 

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.
Christer Norrlof
Christer Norrlof(@christer-norrlof)
1 year ago

I am so happy for you, Melissa! The book seems fascinating and I wish you the best of luck with it. And there is already a second part coming! Wow! You seem to be working fast.

Eric Radcliffe
Eric Radcliffe(@eric-radcliffe)
1 year ago

Such a happy memory photo Melissa, the eyes say it all.

Comments without a personalized avatar will not be published.

Recent Comments

18
0
Selected Authors may submit comments (5 Credits)x
()
x
Scroll to Top

Sharing a Post

Why do my friends need to SignIn to read the post I shared?

Actually, this is a voting security feature. During public voting, only club members can read posts submitted for that contest. Since anyone reading the story is able to vote (click the Like button), we reserve these capabilities to members who SignIn. Before we implemented this security feature, people were voting multiple times and making the public voting process unfair and out of balance. To fix this, our staff finally decided to allow only members who SignIn to read the stories. Membership is free and easy, and ensures our club is safe, secure, and family-friendly!